Back to School

Well it’s about that time.  I have one more week of freedom and then it’s back to the old grindstone. So far on this blog, I have been rather random on what I posted.  Sometimes, it was about reading or writing or what was going on in my classroom.  I even rambled on about my personal sagas in teaching.  This school year, I would like to bring my blog to a focus.  What would you be most interested in hearing about?  I don’t want to be just another teacher’s blog.  I want to have meaning and focus.  I have struggled over the past year with this issue so I thought I would ask some of you.  Do you have any creative ideas that haven’t been overdone by teachers?  Is there any issue in education that most people would like to read about?  I would very much appreciate your ideas.  Thank you, in advance, for your help.

teacher1

 

2 thoughts on “Back to School

  1. I’m happy to hear about anything really. As a teacher in the UK it’s interesting to here from someone across the pond – I’m happy for you to just write about issues as they come up. I would be really interested to hear about how kids/teachers deal with current events too as this is causing a lot of issues here at the minute, especially following the ‘Brexit’ from the EU.

    Like

    • Yes, we have several issues here such as police brutality and racism and our upcoming presidential election. Thank you for your suggestion. I always talk about current issues in class and ask the students’ oponions.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

